Español English
Contact Us today
for your consultation
Look Better. Feel Better. Now!

Patient Reviews

16 Reviews - Yelp  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Yelp - Nov 19, 2019
I just had an abdominoplasty done with Dr. Patino and the whole experience from the moment I picked up the phone and spoke with Jasmine to set up my first consult, to my latest appointment to have my post-op drains removed, has been an amazing experience. The staff is super friendly, and made me & my mom feel like family whenever we went in. Dr. Patino is incredibly thorough, running a very detailed first consultation, and requiring extensive lab work & followups. I always felt very comfortable. During my surgery recovery, he answered my calls on pretty much the first ring and was very accessible. My extended tummy tuck required a removal of almost 14lbs, and the way he reconstructed my abdomen, down to my belly button, has my family members in awe. I was recommended to him by a friend who also had excellent results. I have seen some reviews saying that he pays people for testimonials, and I can assure you, that is absurd and not needed. I hardly ever Yelp, but this entire staff deserves the best rating possible. Thank you, Dr. Patino and team, for changing my life, for creating such a warm environment, and being a genuine group of people. If anything else on my body falls down and can't get up, I'll definitely be back! 🙂 Peace & Blessings! Moni
5.0
Review from S.F. - Source: Yelp - Apr 04, 2019
VERRY HAPPY Dr. Patino is just awesome, I've been visiting his practice for the last 6 years constantly and I always had a very good experience with him and the stuff. Everybody is professional, big smiles and ready to help, they are very careful to walk you through all the details of your procedure. Dr Patino is very experienced and careful when he does the procedures, I always had excellent results with them. I'm glad to recommend them and to schedule my next visit. The clinic is spotless and apparently he is a popular doctor, I've seen him in couple of Tv appearances giving advice and talking with his customers about different procedures that the clinic is offering.
5.0
Review from T.S. - Source: Yelp - Mar 31, 2019
Dr. Patino and his staff are amazing. My experience was absolutely wonderful. After meeting Dr. Patino once, I knew I'd found the doctor that I'd been looking for. He is honest, has great bedside manner, and is very direct about the procedure,  expectations regarding the results, and the after care. Dr. Patino made sure that I understood everything and that I asked all my questions. His staff were all very caring and patient. The care and attention they gave to me the day of my procedure was commendable. Six week ago, Dr. Patino performed liposuction on my back and flanks and I couldn't be more happier with my results. I had ZERO pain after. I was a little sore but it just felt like I'd gone to the gym and had a good work out. In fact, I was able to resume exercising on day two. I look great and I feel confident in my own skin. Thank you Dr. Patino and staff. Now my body is eco friendly... small waist
5.0
Review from A.F. - Source: Yelp - Jan 23, 2019
Dr Patiño is great. He was very professional and addressed all my questions.The staff are very friendy and helpful. I had tummy tuck . Love the result. Recover time was really short. I went shopping the third day after the surgery. Highly recommend.
5.0
Review from G.L. - Source: Yelp - Sep 21, 2018
It has been a year now since my surgery I had a mommy makeover I am very satisfied with Dr. Pitino there is no pain just the way he said there is going to be. I've had great results that I am very satisfied. When I was looking for a doctor it was very important to me to find a doctor that had all the credentials Dr. Patino has the credentials for doing my operation. I would recommend him to anybody and everybody. Everyone there is friendly and they take care of you.
5.0
Review from M.H. - Source: Yelp - Dec 13, 2017
Very happy with Dr. Patino and the staff at the Cosmetic Surgery Center. I have been twice for facial fillers, and he did an amazing job. He is skillful and efficient, and has never tried to oversell me. He made suggestions I hadn't even thought of that made a huge difference. I am extremely pleased with the results. Thank you!!!
5.0
Review from V.R. - Source: Yelp - Nov 16, 2017
Dr Patino and his staff are always very attentive and walk me through my procedures and answer every question I have. I always feel comfortable and in good hands. I've referred several family and friends and the feed back has been amazing. I will continue to come back.
5.0
Review from V.R. - Source: Yelp - Nov 16, 2017
Dr Patino and his staff are always very attentive and walk me through my procedures and answer every question I have. I always feel comfortable and in good hands. I've referred several family and friends and the feed back has been amazing. I will continue tocome back.
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jul 20, 2017
Dr Patino and the Cosmetic Surgery Center ....Great results and comprehensive programs offered by this excellent team!!I could not be happier with my experience and glad I choose Dr Patino for my elective procedure!He is very competitive in his pricing, especially for the caliber of the work he performs.Check him out if your considering that procedure that can and will change the way you look at yourself. your lifestyle and your new  self confidence!!!Thank you Dr P and Staff!!!
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jul 20, 2017
Dr Patino and the Cosmetic Surgery Center .... Great results and comprehensive programs offered by this excellent team!! I could not be happier with my experience and glad I choose Dr Patino for my elective procedure! He is very competitive in his pricing, especially for the caliber of the work he performs. Check him out if your considering that procedure that can and will change the way you look at yourself. your lifestyle and your new  self confidence!!! Thank you Dr P and Staff!!!
5.0
Review from O.A. - Source: Yelp - Jul 15, 2017
Recently I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck at the Cosmetic Surgery Center of El Cerrito. Honestly, I was very insecure about the procedure until I had a consultation with Dr. Patiño. He was highly reassuring and supportive providing me with explicit details about what to expect throughout the entire process. The surgery went so smoothly and I slept soundly through it all. After the operation I was given Dr. Patiño's private cell phone. He immediately answered any questions I had via text message. He even called me once or twice that afternoon and evening to see how I was doing. He went so far as to change his vacation in order to allow me to have the operation in my desired time frame. I am giving him five stars because he has been so kind, patient, and professional.
5.0
Review from K.V. - Source: Yelp - Jul 05, 2017
My wife recently had cosmetic surgery here and it was an amazing experience! From beginning to end Dr. Patiño and his entire staff were phenomenal. My wife is incredibly pleased with the results of her "mommy makeover".  I was pleasantly surprised, after having a review with another plastic surgeon in Danville, that Dr. Patiño's quote was about half the price of the other surgeon! We highly recommend the Cosmetic Surgery Center!
5.0
Review from C.H. - Source: Yelp - Jun 15, 2017
I can't speak for anyone else but myself and my personal experience with Dr. Patiño and his staff.. I had a mommy makeover in February of 2017. I've had 2 children and lost a significant amount of weight through exercise and dieting. After interviewing several doctors and not really being convinced, I was told by a good friend to see about Dr. Patiño out of El Cerrito and I did. I'll be honest that his personality is a bit unique and to some, I can see how he'd be a bit off putting.. BUT I will say that after seeing the results of some of his patients and researching his experience further, I knew without a doubt that he would be the one to perform this life changing procedure on me. He was also the most reasonably priced which made it a no brainer... The day after my consult, I put the deposit down scheduled my surgery a couple months out to try and burn some more fat.. lol. Done and done.. and I couldn't be happier! It's been 4 months and I've never looked or felt better. Again, everyone's experience is different but mine was outstanding! In ending my super review I wanna thank Dr. P and his beautiful staff for taking great care of me from start to finish! You girls always made me feel like I had little sisters looking out for me throughout the process.. I recommend him without a doubt to anyone looking to do a mommy makeover!
5.0
Review from C.H. - Source: Yelp - Jun 15, 2017
I can't speak for anyone else but myself and my personal experience with Dr. Patiño and his staff.. I had a mommy makeover in February of 2017. I've had 2 children and lost a significant amount of weight through exercise and dieting. After interviewing several doctors and not really being convinced, I was told by a good friend to see about Dr. Patiño out of El Cerrito and I did. I'll be honest that his personality is a bit unique and to some, I can see how he'd be a bit off putting.. BUT I will say that after seeing the results of some of his patients and researching his experience further, I knew without a doubt that he would be the one to perform this life changing procedure on me. He was also the most reasonably priced which made it a no brainer...The day after my consult, I put the deposit down scheduled my surgery a couple months out to try and burn some more fat.. lol. Done and done.. and I couldn't be happier! It's been 4 months and I've never looked or felt better. Again, everyone's experience is different but mine was outstanding! In ending my super review I wanna thank Dr. P and his beautiful staff for taking great care of me from start to finish! You girls always made me feel like I had little sisters looking out for me throughout the process.. I recommend him without a doubt to anyone looking to do a mommy makeover!
5.0
Review from T.R. - Source: Yelp - Sep 03, 2015
My Tummy Tuck was done 11 days ago today bandages taking off even with the little swelling my stomach looks amazing !!   Dr. Patino not only made me feel really comfortable during the entire process,From the consult to pre-op,  surgery and post op. I appreciate the way he explains in a " teaching type" of way each and every detail. He left no questions unanswered at no point of my process, Dr. Patino I want to say thank you. Not only Did you do a fantastic job on my tummy but You are a great Doctor... And I will be back!!!!
5.0
Review from B.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 19, 2013
Dr. Patino and his staff are spectacular! I had a Rhinoplasty done Jan 31, 2013 and my results were impressive. I can finally look at myself in the mirror and not feel deformed. I feel normal again in my eyes which makes me feel very happy! In 2006 I had  surgery for my deviated septum with another Doctor in Oakland. This doctor collapsed my nose cartilage and tried to rebuild with my own cartilage during a 2nd surgery 2 years later but the results were horrible and painful.  I lost my confidence and self beauty until I meet Dr. Patino. This is why I am truly thankful Dr. Patino has the experience and magic hands to help me since my nose cartilage was extremely damaged. Dr. Patino had to take part of my cartilage from behind my left ear and also use a graft to reconstruct my nose. I didn't even take any Vicodin after surgery because of the excellent work performed.  I was able to go back to work within 6 days and my nose cast was removed 8 days after surgery.I work about 60 hours per week so Carla, Gaby & Brooke were all very accommodating to schedule appointments and making payments was simple. They except cash, VisaMC, AX or there's financing available. Carla & Gaby assisted during surgery and made sure I was comfortable as well (thanks ladies)!The only thing I wish I could have done was finding Dr. Patino sooner! Thank you for giving ME back and this wonderful experience!
In light of the coronavirus we are now offering virtual consultationsTo request a virtual consult, click here
+